Providence Players Receives Top Awards at Washington Area Theater Community Honors (WATCH)!

On Sunday, March 17, 2024, Washington Area Theater Community Honors (WATCH) announced award winners for 2023.  Providence Players was honored with eight (8) nominations for its productions of Deathtrap and  Don’t Dress for Dinner.  The list of nominations can be found on our Recent Awards and Recognition page.

We are pleased to share that Providence Players of Fairfax was honored with the three (3) top WATCH awards for its production of Don’t Dress for Dinner:

  • Leta Hall Outstanding Ensemble – Cast of Don’t Dress for Dinner
    • David Wright as Bernard
    • Jayne L. Victor as Jacqueline
    • Bruce Alan Rauscher as Robert
    • Keely Sullivan den Bergh as Suzette
    • Eileen Copas as Suzette
    • Ann Brodnax as Suzanne
    • Gene Downing as George
  • Outstanding Direction of a Play – Beth Gilles-Whitehead and David Whitehead – Don’t Dress for Dinner
  • Outstanding Play – Don’t Dress for Dinner
    • Producers: Kevin Harnisch & Tina Thronson
    • Stage Manger:  Michael Donahue
    • Assistant Stage Manager:  Robbie Snow

We are so honored to have received this recognition, and we congratulate the producers, directors, cast and production team that led such a wonderful effort on behalf of the audiences that attended.

Beth Gilles-Whitehead and David Whitehead, directors of Don’t Dress for Dinner, accept the WATCH award for Best Directors of a Play. Click the image to see the video.

Those attending from Providence Players include Janet Bartelmay, Ann Brodnax, Pat & Ingrid David, Michael Donahue, Bruce Rauscher, Jayne Victor, Beth & David Whitehead and David Wright.  Enjoy these wonderful photos from the event in celebration of this extraordinary recognition.