On behalf of Providence Players of Fairfax, Director Dave Wright is pleased to announce the cast of Twelve Angry Jurors, book by Reginald Rose and adapted by Sherman L. Sergel.

This dramatic “twist and turn” court drama tells the story of twelve jurors charged with the unenviable task of deciding a young man’s fate. Accused of brutally murdering his father, the young man’s life hangs in the balance as a jury of his peers battle reasonable doubt, prejudice, and their own morality in a cramped, overheated deliberation room. Tempers flare as the reality of a death sentence weighs on the minds of these twelve strangers, the life or death of the accused foisted upon them. Guilty or not guilty. Life or death. Freedom or damnation. Each juror must vote. Based on Twelve Angry Men, the 1954 Emmy-winning television movie by Reginald Rose.  Tickets on sale now!

* denotes Providence Players debut

Juror #1 – John Paul Odle*
Juror #2 – Liz Owerbach*
Juror #3 – Bruce Alan Rauscher
Juror #4 – Ann Brodnax
Juror #5 – Jess Rawls*
Juror #6 – Mike Rudden
Juror #7 – Aaron Truax*
Juror #8 – Eric Kennedy*
Juror #9 – Gayle Nichols-Grimes
Juror #10 – Allen McRae
Juror #11 – Roxanne Waite
Juror #12 – Ursula Burgess*


Dave Wright

About the Director

Dave Wright has been involved in theatre throughout the DMV for over 30 years. As a director, his credits include “The Foreigner” with CCT and “The Nerd” with Vpstart Crow. In addition, Dave was the Regional Director for Murder Mystery Players from 1999-2010, and is also the creator/moderator of professional improv troupe Last Ham Standing. Onstage, Dave was most recently seen as Oscar Madison in The Odd Couple at Aldersgate and was also part of the W.A.T.C.H. Award winning ensemble of Don’t Dress For Dinner at PPF last June. Dave would like to thank his beautiful wife Angey and amazing daughters Kenzie, Emma and Maddy for their unconditional love and support.