Leaving Iowa

By Tim Clue and Spike Manton
Directed by Julie Janson

Looking for the “Road Trip Memories” Contest Page?  Click here. 

“LEAVING IOWA IS A COMIC TRIBUTE TO THE FAMILY VACATION.” – Detroit Free Press

“YOU DON’T HAVE TO BE THE CHILD OF A SMALL-TOWN IOWA COUPLE LIVING IN THE MIDST OF HOG FARMS AND CORNFIELDS TO IDENTIFY WITH EVERYTHING ABOUT THE SIMULTANEOUSLY HILARIOUS AND TOUCHING ‘LEAVING IOWA.” – Chicago Sun Times.

“WHAT MAKES THIS PIECE UNIQUE IS THAT THE COMEDY, LIKE THAT OF MARK TWAIN, IS ROOTED IN PEOPLE’S IMPERFECTIONS.” – Kansas City Star

Called “a comedy with a surprisingly deep soul… simultaneously hilarious and touching,” Leaving Iowa portrays Don’s journey to return his father’s ashes to his childhood home, only to discover that Grandma’s house is now a grocery store. This father-and-son road trip shifts smoothly from the present to Don’s memories of the annual, torturous vacations of his childhood: the classic American summer vacation, which often meant being trapped in the back seat of a station wagon. Don’s memories bring to life the people of his past and present, weave a tale of reconciling idealism with reality, and ultimately show us what it means to love one’s family.

Performance Dates And Times

Thursday, Friday and Saturday 7:30 p.m.
May 31 – June 15
Sunday Matinees 2:00 p.m.
June 2 & 9

Ticket Prices

Adults – $20.00
Seniors (62+) – $17.00
Students (w/ID) – $17.00

Performance Dates Tickets
Friday May 31, 2019 - 07:30 PM Buy Tickets
Saturday June 1, 2019 - 07:30 PM Buy Tickets
Sunday June 2, 2019 - 02:00 PM Buy Tickets
Thursday June 6, 2019 - 07:30 PM Buy Tickets
Friday June 7, 2019 - 07:30 PM Buy Tickets
Saturday June 8, 2019 - 07:30 PM Buy Tickets
Sunday June 9, 2019 - 02:00 PM Buy Tickets
Thursday June 13, 2019 - 07:30 PM Buy Tickets
Friday June 14, 2019 - 07:30 PM Buy Tickets
Saturday June 15, 2019 - 07:30 PM Buy Tickets